New Banner Image

Our People

A friendly, welcoming and inclusive community

Meet our leadership team

Leadership Team Roles & Responsibilities

The overall purpose of the leadership team at Prince Alfred College is to provide general direction and leadership for the College. Each member also oversees their respective management area.

College Executive
College Executive: Elizabeth Tyson, Darren Roylett, Steve Bacon, Greg Atterton, Bradley Fenner, Ben Evans, Troy McKinnon, John Stewart, Helen Karapandzic.
  • Headmaster | Bradley Fenner
    CEO with overall responsibility for the College
  • Head of Secondary School / Deputy Headmaster | Greg Atterton
    Operations and wellbeing programs of the Secondary School (Years 7 to 12), including boarding
  • Head of Preparatory School | John Stewart
    Operations and wellbeing programs of ELC and Primary School (Reception to Year 6)
  • Director of Teaching and Learning | Ben Evans
    Academic program, including courses of study, reporting and assessment
  • Director of Co-Curricular Activities | Troy McKinnon
    Sport, performing arts, trips and tours
  • Director of Corporate Services | Steve Bacon
    Finance, property and commercial matters
  • Director of Advancement | Helen Karapandzic
    Admissions, marketing and communications, community engagement and events, old scholars, philanthropy and archives
  • Director of Human Resources | Elizabeth Tyson
    Staffing matters including appointments, industrial relations and staff welfare

Our Governing Council

Prince Alfred College is governed by the Prince Alfred College Council which was established under the Prince Alfred College Incorporation Act 1878 (amended 2010).

The primary responsibilities of the College Council are to oversee the governance and strategic development of Prince Alfred College, and monitor and review the College’s operations, finance, building, and risk and compliance obligations.

The College Council comprises seven elected members and two ex-officio members.